Activity overview

The Bank engages to carry out banking and investment activities that are Shariah compliant. It shall practice theses activities for its own account and the account of others (individuals and companies) inside and outside the Kingdom.

History overview

The banking and commercial activity of Al Rajhi Bank was initiated more than fifty years ago. In 1398H corresponding to 1978G, the individual institutions were merged under the name of Al Rajhi Exchange and Trade Company. In 1407H corresponding to 1987G, the company turned into a Joint Stock Company under the royal decree no. (59) dated 3/11/1407H and Al-Rajhi Banking and Investment Saudi Joint Stock Company was announced under the ministerial resolution no. (1398) dated 5/4/1409H.

Al Rajhi Bank is considered one of the major joint stock banking and investment companies with a 100% Saudi capital initiated by SR 750 million, then doubled to SR 1500 million and a stock grant and split up to SR 2,250 million took place. The capital doubled again to reach SR 4,500 million and also a stock grant and split up to SR 6,750 million took place. The capital doubled a third time to reach SR 13,500 million. And in 2008, the capital was increased to become SR 15 billion. During the year 2014, the bank's capital increased to SR 16.25 billion.

The Bank is ran by a management organization that includes the Headquarters in Riyadh and six Regional Departments distributed over the following regions: Western, Central, Eastern, Qassim, Hail, Al Madina, Northern and Southern. The Bank owns the largest network of branches in the Kingdom (with more than 500 branches and Tahweel Centers in addition to 118 Ladies branches), the largest ATM network (with more than 3,600) and POS distributed to merchants in more than 28,000 locations.

Did You Know? You can own your home in 3 simple steps.

نبذة عن نشاط الشركة

تتمثل أغراض المصرف في مزاولة الأعمال المصرفية والاستثمارية المتوافقة مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية. ويقوم المصرف بمزاولة الأعمال المصرفية والاستثمارية لحسابه أو لحساب الغير (أفراد و شركات) داخل المملكة وخارجها.

نبذة عن تاريخ الشركة

بدأ النشاط الصيرفي والتجاري لمصرف الراجحي قبل أكثر من خمسين عاماً ، ففي عام 1398 هـ الموافق 1978 م تم دمج المؤسسات الفردية تحت مسمى شركة الراجحي للصرافة والتجارة ، وفي العام 1407هـ الموافق 1987 م تحولت إلى شركة مساهمة بموجب المرسوم الملكي الكريم رقم (59) تاريخ 3/11/1407 هـ وأعلنت شركة الراجحي المصرفية للاستثمار شركة مساهمة سعودية بموجب القرار الوزاري رقم (1398) تاريخ 5/4/1409.

ويعتبر مصرف الراجحي إحدى الشركات المصرفية والاستثمارية الكبرى المساهمة برأس مال سعودي 100% يبلغ 16.25 مليار ريال ، بدأته بـــ 750 مليون ريال سعودي ثم تجزئة السهم ليصل عبر منحة مجانية ليصل إلى 2,250 مليون ريال سعودي ومن ثم المضاعفة الثانية إلى 4,500 مليون ريال سعودي, ثم تمت منحة وتجزئة السهم ليصل إلى 6,750 مليون ريال سعودي , ثم المضاعفة الثالثة ليصبح رأس المال 13,500 مليون ريال سعودي، وفي عام 2008م تم زيادة راس المال ليصبح 15 مليار ريال سعودي، وخلال العام 2014 اقرت زيادة راس مال المصرف الى 16.25 مليار ريال عبر منح مجاني للاسهم.

ويدار المصرف من خلال تنظيم إداري يشمل الإدارة العامة بالرياض و ست إدارات إقليمية موزعة على المناطق التالية : الوسطى الغربية الشرقية القصيم وحائل المدينة و الشمال الجنوبية و يمتلك المصرف اكـبر شبكة فروع في المملكة (مايزيد عن 500 فرع ومراكز تحويل بالإضافة إلى 118 فرع نسائي) ، وأكبر شبكة أجهزة صراف آلي (مايزيد عن 4,100 جهاز) و تبلغ نقاط البيع الموزعة على التجار أكثر من 4,6000 موقعا.