Press Releases | 11/09/2022

Launching the Al Rajhi bank Program for Educational Orphans Care

Press Releases | 11/09/2022

Launching the Al Rajhi bank Program for Educational Orphans Care

Abdullah Al Rajhi: “100 male and female students are studying qualitative specializations in 20 universities across the Kingdom”

Implementing an academic preparation program for male and female students before they join universities

 

Nearly 100 male and female orphans enrolled in the Al Rajhi bank for Educational Orphan Care Program have begun their studies in private universities in the Kingdom after completing the academic preparation programs prepared for them and the tests that help them determine their professional tendencies and choose the appropriate specialization for their abilities.

On this occasion, Mr. Abdullah bin Sulaiman Al Rajhi, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Al Rajhi bank, said, "We are happy to launch this sustainable social project on professional bases, as many helpful steps have been completed that contributed to determining our sons’ and daughters' professional tendencies and scientific paths appropriate to their abilities. The candidate's competence and the labor market needs were evaluated through a specialized academic body from the third sector, where the focus has been on specializations that serve the goals of the Kingdom's Vision 2030."

Mr. Al Rajhi explained that the number of students enrolled in the program is close to 100 male and female students registered in 20 Saudi private universities in various regions of the Kingdom. Their majors included Human Medicine, Pharmacy, Medical Sciences, Engineering, Aviation, Cybersecurity, Law, and Business Administration.

The Chairman concluded his statement by thanking and appreciating the bank's partners in implementing the program, the Ministry of Human Resources and Social Development, and the Association for the Development of the Capacity of Secondary Graduates "Aded", wishing the male and female students’ excellence and success and achieving their scientific and practical goals to achieve their ambitions and serve the development of their country.

The program's inauguration ceremony took place last Wednesday, 7-9-2022, at Riyadh's King Salman Social Center. The inauguration also included a course for male and female students on writing their Resume, in the interest of the bank to provide them with the necessary skills during the period of their studies so that after graduation, they can engage in the labor market to be contributors to building their society and developing their country.

Al Rajhi bank announced in the middle of this year that it would guarantee tuition fees for the bachelor's level in private universities for all orphans in the Kingdom who couldn't get acceptance in public universities. This initiative comes as the most extensive and first social and educational initiative in the Kingdom for this category within the major social responsibility programs in the bank. These programs target sustainable programs and apply the highest standards of governance since the bank focuses on the health and education sectors, as they are among the pillars of the Kingdom's Vision 2030 and their direct contact with the various segments of society.

Al Rajhi bank was keen that the program be implemented by following the latest methodological methods in vocational guidance in the implementation of the project to ensure the achievement of the maximum benefit for male and female students by passing through four main stations that provide the selection of the male or female student for the specialization appropriate to his abilities and then follow-up throughout the study period until his graduation.

The orphan education initiative is an extension of Al Rajhi bank's societal contributions and within the sustainable support programs for educational programs. Al Rajhi bank previously supported the medical tower located within the endowments of King Saud University with an amount of 70 million riyals. It also donated a tower in the endowments of King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals with an amount of 20 million riyals, in addition to many other Community programs concerned with education.

Share

تصريحات صحفيه | 15/02/44

انطلاق "برنامج مصرف الراجحي لرعاية الايتام التعليمي":

تصريحات صحفيه15/02/44

انطلاق "برنامج مصرف الراجحي لرعاية الايتام التعليمي":

عبد الله الراجحي: 100 طالب وطالبة يدرسون تخصصات نوعية في 20 جامعة على مستوى المملكة

تنفيذ برنامج اعداد أكاديمي للطلاب والطالبات قبل التحاقهم بالجامعات

 

بدأ قرابة 100 طالب وطالبة من الأيتام الملتحقين في "برنامج مصرف الراجحي لرعاية الايتام التعليمي" دراستهم بشكل فعلي في الجامعات الاهلية على مستوى المملكة بعد أن أكملوا برامج الاعداد الاكاديمية المعدة لهم والاختبارات التي تساعدهم في تحديد ميولهم المهنية واختيار التخصص المناسب لقدراتهم.

وبهذه المناسبة قال الأستاذ عبد الله بن سليمان الراجحي رئيس مجلس إدارة مصرف الراجحي:" اننا سعيدون بانطلاق هذا المشروع الاجتماعي المستدام على أسس مهنية حيث أنجزت العديد من الخطوات المساعدة التي أسهمت في تحديد ميول ابناءنا وبناتنا المهنية والمسارات العلمية المناسبة لقدراتهم، وتم تقييم كفاءة المرشح وكذلك حاجة سوق العمل عبر جهة اكاديمية متخصصة من القطاع الثالث حيث تم التركيز على التخصصات التي تخدم أهداف رؤية المملكة 2030 ". وأوضح الراجحي ان عدد الملتحقين بالبرنامج قارب 100 طالب وطالبة تم تسجيلهم في 20 جامعة أهلية سعودية في مختلف مناطق المملكة وشملت التخصصات التي التحقوا بها الطب البشري والصيدلة والعلوم الطبية والهندسة والطيران إضافة إلى الأمن السيبراني والقانون وإدارة الأعمال.

واختتم رئيس مجلس الإدارة تصريحه بشكر وتقدير شركاء المصرف في تنفيذ البرنامج وزارة الموارد البشرية والتنمية الاجتماعية، وجمعية تنمية قدرات خريجي الثانوي "عاضد" متمنيا للطلاب والطالبات التفوق والنجاح وتحقيق أهدافهم العلمية والعملية بما يحقق طموحاتهم ويخدم تنمية بلادهم.

وقد أقيم حفل التدشين للبرنامج يوم الأربعاء الماضي 7-9-2022 في مركز الملك سلمان الاجتماعي بالرياض حيث اشتمل التدشين كذلك على دورة لطلاب والطالبات عن بناء السيرة الذاتية حرصا من المصرف على اكسابهم المهارات اللازمة خلال فترة دراساتهم ليتمكنوا بعد التخرج مباشرة من الانخراط في سوق العمل ليكونوا مساهمين في بناء مجتمعهم وتنمية وطنهم.

وكان مصرف الراجحي قد أعلن منتصف العام الجاري تكفله بالرسوم الدراسية لمرحلة البكالوريوس في الجامعات الأهلية لجميع الأيتام في المملكة الذين لم يتسن لهم القبول في الجامعات الحكومية كأكبر وأول مبادرة اجتماعية تعليمية في المملكة تخص هذه الفئة ضمن برامج المسؤولية الاجتماعية الكبرى في المصرف والتي تستهدف البرامج المستدامة وتطبيق اعلى معايير الحوكمة حيث يركز المصرف على القطاعين الصحي والتعليمي كونهما من ركائز رؤية المملكة 2030 وكذلك لتماسهما المباشر مع مختلف شرائح المجتمع.

وحرص مصرف الراجحي ان يتم البرنامج عبر اتباع أحدث الطرق المنهجية في الارشاد المهني في تنفيذ المشروع لضمان تحقيق الفائدة القصوى للطلاب والطالبات عبر مرورهم بأربع محطات رئيسية تضمن اختيار الطالب او الطالبة للتخصص المناسب لقدراته ثم متابعته طوال فترة الدراسة لحين تخرجه.

وتأتي مبادرة تعليم الايتام امتدادا لمساهمات مصرف الراجحي المجتمعية وضمن برامج الدعم المستدامة للبرامج التعليمية حيث سبق وان دعم مصرف الراجحي البرج الطبي الواقع ضمن اوقاف جامعة الملك سعود بمبلغ 70 مليون ريال كما تبرع ببرج في اوقاف جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن بمبلغ 20 مليون ريال بالإضافة للعديد من البرامج المجتمعية التي تعنى بالتعليم.

المشاركة