group-about-en

About Us

Founded in 1957, Al Rajhi Bank is one of the largest banks in the world with total assets of SR 343 billion (US$ 80 billion), a paid up capital of SR 25 billion (US$ 6.67 billion) and an employee base of over 9,600 associates..

Awards

Award

Best Islamic Bank in Saudi Arabia - The Banker

2018 - Global Awards

Award

Best Bank in Saudi Arabia - Euromoney

3 consecutive years 2016, 2017 and 2018

Award

Best Bank in Saudi Arabia - The Banker

2018 - Global Awards

Award

Best Employer Award - Employer Branding Awards

2018 - Regional Awards

What's New

  • April 13, 2021

    For the 4th Consecutive Year and Reaching 12K Beneficiaries

    Al Rajhi Bank successfully completed its food baskets distribution program to underprivileged people right before the arrival of the holy month of Ramadan.

    The bank's employees, led by the Social Responsibility Ambassadors, handled the distribution of these baskets to the underprivileged in their respective areas. The program saw the participation of 161 employees, who voluntarily worked for an overall of 805 hours to deliver these baskets directly to the relevant charities in their areas.

    The distributed baskets contained several types of food that are popular in Ramadan, each serving six people. Reaching 12,000 beneficiaries, the initiative took place in Riyadh, Mecca, Medina, Taif, Northern Borders, Al Qassim, Hail, Aseer Province, Jeddah, and Jazan.

    Receiving great interactions from the Social Responsibility Ambassadors for its ideal execution, the program takes place at a much-needed time due to the occurrence of the coronavirus pandemic and its related difficulties, making such initiatives more crucial than previous years. It also comes at a time where everyone is keen on making charity and helping the less fortunate, especially during the holy month of Ramadan.

    Al Rajhi Bank believes this kind of social activity is consistent with the Saudi community's values and culture, which encourages collaboration and solidarity for the greater good. This initiative comes as part of many programs planned around the year, aiming to serve the various segments of the society in all of the Kingdom's areas.

  • April 04, 2021

    The first in-app purchase transaction in the kingdom has been made.

    Al-Rajhi Bank launched the application of Soft POS on mobile phones as part of its technical and digital leadership solutions in order to achieve the goal of being the "Bank of the Future." The first in-app purchase transaction was implemented in the Kingdom on Sunday April 4, 2021.

    The new and innovative application provides a new and fast electronic payment mechanism that provides POS customers from all establishments to convert their phones to a means of accepting payment as an alternative to POS devices, which will save them effort, cost and maintenance.

    This step comes from the bank as one of the first service providers in the region after being licensed by "Saudi Payments" as one of the financial and digital inclusion enablers targeted by the Kingdom's Vision 2030 and is considered one of the steps to develop the financial sector in the Kingdom, in addition to being in line with the objectives of the Central Bank of Saudi Arabia aimed at encouraging Innovative digital initiatives and reduced reliance on cash.

    The bank appreciated the support of the success partners, which are "Saudi Payments" through "Mada", which adopts enabling innovative initiatives to develop the payment environment in the Kingdom, and the “Momkn” Payments Company, a provider of digital points of sale service.

    It is noteworthy that Al-Rajhi Bank has the largest network of points of sale in the Kingdom and its services in this field are distinguished by providing more comfortable and safer options for merchants and shoppers, as the service is the fastest and most supportive of many cards.

  • March 23, 2021

    In a virtual ceremony held last Sunday under the patronage of His Excellency the Chairman of the Capital Market Authority, Mr. Muhammad Al-Quweiz, and in the presence of Engineer Khaled Al-Hussan, Executive Director of the Saudi Financial Market "Tadawul”, Al Rajhi Bank won the first-place award for the best investor relations program as part of the Saudi Capital Market Awards 2020.

    Mr. Walid Al-Muqbel, Chief Executive Officer of Al Rajhi Bank stated, “Al Rajhi Bank is thrilled to receive the best investor relations program award during the year 2020 as our team was keen on maintaining and strengthening investor communications. Aside from developing innovative ideas that serve our strategic goals, we expanded our virtual activities and managed to inform shareholders of all the economic developments, challenges, and successes we faced, with the absolute transparency that the bank adapted since its inception more than sixty years ago.

    He emphasized the bank’s commitment to participate in realizing the Kingdom’s 2030 vision by contributing to the development of a diversified and effective financial sector, which in return supports the development of the national economy, diversifies its sources of income, and stimulates savings along with financing and investment through evolving financial sector institutions and the Saudi financial market to form an advanced financial market aligning with the strategic objectives, which aim to maintain the stability and robustness of the financial sector.

    Noting that this is the first ceremony for the Saudi Stock Market Awards organized under the patronage of the Capital Market Authority and with the participation of the Capital Market Company, Tadawul, the Association of Investor Relations in the Middle East, and the Saudi Association of Financial Analysts.

عن مصرف الراجحي

تأسس مصرف الراجحي عام 1957 ، وهو واحد من أكبر المصارف  في العالم بأصول بلغ مجموعها 80 مليار دولار أمريكي ، ورأس مال مدفوع قدره 6.77 مليار دولار أمريكي وقاعدة موظفين كبرى.

مع أكثر من 58 عامًا من الخبرة في الأنشطة المصرفية والتجارية ، تم دمج المؤسسات الفردية المختلفة تحت اسم الراجحي في مظلة "شركة الراجحي للتجارة والتبادل" في عام 1978 وتم تأسيس المصرف كشركة مساهمة سعودية في عام 1988.

الجوائز

Best employer award

أفضل بيئة عمل - Employer Branding Awards

الجوائز الإقليمية - 2018

best retail bank

أفضل بنك في قطاع الأفراد في السعودية - The Banker

الجوائز الإقليمية - 2018

biggest islamic bank

أكبر بنك إسلامي - The Banker

الجوائز الدولية - 2018

جائزة أفضل فريق اهتماماً بالعملاء عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي – مجلة التمويل الدولية 2017 "IFM"

أعلنت مجلة التمويل الدولية بأن مصرف الراجحي لديه "أفضل فريق تواصل اجتماعي يهتم بالعملاء" في المملكة العربية السعودية. وقد كان البنك سبّاقاً عبر قنوات إلكترونية جديدة لتلبية احتياجات العملاء وتطلعاتهم المصرفية، وتوفير الوقت والجهد في نفس الوقت. ويحرص مصرف الراجحي على توفير خدمة عملاء عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي على مستوى عالمي من خلال فريق العناية الإلكترونية المخصص.

آخر الأخبار

  • 01/09/42 12:00:00 ص

    للعام الرابع على التوالي وتشمل 12 ألف مستفيد:

    أنهى مصرف الراجحي تنفيذ برنامج توزيع سلال غذائية على المحتاجين قبل دخول شهر رمضان المبارك أعاده الله على الجميع بالخير واليمن والبركات.

    وتولى الموظفون والموظفات في المصرف بقيادة سفراء المسؤولية الاجتماعية في المناطق، توزيع هذه السلال على المحتاجين في مناطقهم، وشارك 161موظفا بما مجموعه 805 ساعة تطوعية، كما تم توزيع عدد من السلال الرمضانية مباشرة إلى الجمعيات ذات العلاقة في مناطقهم.

    وتحتوي السلال الغذائية على عدة أنواع من الأطعمة الدارجة والمتداولة في شهر رمضان المبارك تكفي ستة أشخاص، حيث تغطي المبادرة 12 ألف مستفيد وتم توزيعها في كل من الرياض، ومكة المكرمة، والمدينة المنورة، والطائف، والحدود الشمالية، والقصيم، وحائل، ومنطقة عسير، وجدة، وجيزان.

    ولاقى البرنامج تفاعلا كبيرا من سفراء المسؤولية الاجتماعية لتنفيذه بأفضل صورة، خصوصا أنه يأتي هذا العام والعالم أجمع يمر بجائحة كورونا، الأمر الذي يجعل الاحتياج إلى تنفيذ مثل هذه المبادرات أكثر أهمية من الأعوام السابقة، إضافة إلى رغبة الجميع في كسب الأجر والثواب، خصوصا في هذا الشهر الكريم.

    يُذكر أن المصرف يؤمن بأن هذه النوعية من الأعمال الاجتماعية تتوافق مع طبيعة المجتمع وثقافته التي تحث على التعاون والتكاتف في الأعمال التي تخدم المصلحة العامة، حيث تعد هذه المبادرة أحد البرامج العديدة التي تم اعتمادها على مدار العام لتخدم معظم شرائح المجتمع في جميع المناطق في المملكة.

  • 22/08/42 12:00:00 ص

    تم تنفيذ اول عملية شراء عبر التطبيق في المملكة

    أطلق مصرف الراجحي تطبيق نقاط البيع (Soft POS) على اجهزة الهاتف الجوال ضمن حلوله التقنية وريادته الرقمية تحقيقا لهدف ان يكون " مصرف المستقبل".، وتم تنفيذ اول عملية شراء عبر التطبيق في المملكة يوم الأحد 4 ابريل 2021.

    ويتيح التطبيق الجديد والمبتكر آلية جديدة وسريعة للدفع الالكتروني توفر لعملاء نقاط البيع من جميع المنشآت تحويل هواتفهم الى وسيلة قبول الدفع كبديل لأجهزة نقاط البيع الامر الذي سيزيد من أعمالهم ويوفر عليهم الجهد والتكلفة وعمليات الصيانة.

    وتأتي هذه الخطوة من المصرف كأحد اول مقدمي الخدمة في المنطقة بعد ترخيصها من قبل "المدفوعات السعودية" كأحد ممكنات الشمول المالي والرقمي الذي تستهدفه رؤية المملكة 2030 ويعتبر من خطوات تطوير القطاع المالي في المملكة، إضافة الى انها تتماشى مع اهداف البنك المركزي السعودي الرامية الى تشجيع المبادرات الرقمية المبتكرة وتقليص الاعتماد على النقد.

    وثمن المصرف دعم شركاء النجاح وهم " المدفوعات السعودية" من خلال "مدى" التي تتبنى تمكين المبادرات المبتكرة لتطوير بيئة المدفوعات في المملكة، وشركة مدفوعات ممكن المزودة لخدمة نقاط البيع الرقمية.

    يذكر ان مصرف الراجحي يملك أكبر شبكة لنقاط البيع في المملكة وتتميز خدماته في هذا المجال بتوفير خيارات أكثر راحةً وأماناَ للتجار والمتسوقين حيث تعتبر الخدمة الأسرع والأكثر دعما لعدد كثير من البطاقات.

  • 10/08/42 12:00:00 ص

    ضمن جوائز السوق المالية السعودية 2020

    فاز مصرف الراجحي بجائزة المركز الأول لأفضل برنامج لعلاقات المستثمرين وذلك ضمن جوائز السوق المالية السعودية 2020 التي أعلنت في حفل افتراضي أقيم يوم الاحد الماضي برعاية معالي رئيس مجلس هيئة السوق المالية الأستاذ محمد القويز وحضور المهندس خالد الحصان المدير التنفيذي للسوق المالية السعودية " تداول".

    وقال الأستاذ وليد المقبل الرئيس التنفيذي لمصرف الراجحي:" نسعد في مصرف الراجحي بتتويجنا بجائزة افضل برنامج علاقات مستثمرين خلال سنة 2020 حيث حرصنا في المصرف وكفريق واحد على أن يستمر التواصل مع المستثمرين من خلال توظيف الأفكار المبتكرة بشكل عملي لخدمة أهدافنا الاستراتيجية، وفي هذا السياق، تم التوسع في الفعاليات الافتراضية التي أمكن من خلالها إحاطة المساهمين بكل المستجدات والتطورات الاقتصادية وكل ما واجهناه من تحديات ونجاحات، بالشفافية المطلقة التي اعتمدها المصرف نهجاً ثابتاً منذ انطلاقته الأولى قبل ما يزيد على ستين عاماً".

    وأكد التزام المصرف بالمشاركة في تحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030 من خلال المساهمة في تطوير قطاع مالي متنوع وفاعل، لدعم تنمية الاقتصاد الوطني وتنويع مصادر دخله، وتحفيز الادخار والتمويل والاستثمار، من خلال تطوير وتعميق مؤسسات القطاع المالي وتطوير السوق المالية السعودية لتكوين سوقا مالية متقدمة، بما لا يتعارض مع الأهداف الاستراتيجية للحفاظ على استقرار ومتانة القطاع المالي.

    يذكر ان هذا هو الحفل الأول لجوائز السوق المالية السعودية والذي نظم برعاية هيئة السوق المالية ومشاركة شركة السوق المالية تداول، وجمعية علاقات المستثمرين في الشرق الأوسط، والجمعية السعودية للمحللين الماليين.